How Long Does it Take to Learn Slovak?

Slovak is a quite tough language, so it will surely take some time in order to be able to speak it at a high level.

I still cannot speak slovak at a decent level, so I cannot answer perfectly to this question, but at least I can say one thing: a couple of month of study will not be enough!

I believe maybe 2 years could be a reasonable answer to the question.

Clearly it all depends on your attitude, your background (if it’s the first slavic language you learn or not) and the amount of time you dedicate to it.

I can see some improvements on a (almost :D) daily basis, now that I’m in Bratislava, but still I’m far from what I would call “to speak Slovak”.

1 thought on “How Long Does it Take to Learn Slovak?

  1. Pingback: Translation: SLOVAK Translators – Long Term Association: Slovak-English English-Slovak Translation http://t.co/WgD0yMl2 #translation « Dana Translation

Leave a comment